Events archive

Here you can find archive events

Take a look at some of our previous live seminars and conferences, webinars and podcasts, Access Partnership both hosts and participates in a diverse range of events across the year.

Filter By

RESET
Upcoming
Space Militarisation in the Era of  Commercialisation

Space Militarisation in the Era of Commercialisation

Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 14:00 BST | 15:00 CET

How will the era of commercialisation redefine the principles and practices of space militarisation? Join us for a Fireside Chat...

Africa
Universal Acceptance (UA) and the Digital Inclusion Agenda

Universal Acceptance (UA) and the Digital Inclusion Agenda

28 February at 09:00 GMT | 17:00 SGT

Universal Acceptance or “UA” is a technical requirement that ensures all valid domain names and email addresses, regardless of script,...

Africa
Trust and Transparency: Building Ethical Frameworks for Tech-Driven Governance

Trust and Transparency: Building Ethical Frameworks for Tech-Driven Governance

26 March, registration opens at 18:30 GMT

TIPS NETWORK 6th ANNIVERSARY Join Access Partnership in celebrating the 6th Anniversary of the TIPS Network with a thought-provoking exploration...

Africa
Latam: Un Ecosistema Que Vibra al Ritmo del MWC-24

Latam: Un Ecosistema Que Vibra al Ritmo del MWC-24

15 March at 14:30 GMT | 19:30 UTC-5

Esta sesión es tu puerta de entrada para entender el panorama de conectividad de 2024, presentando conocimientos de diversos expertos...

Africa
Fintech’s Role in SMEs and Inclusive Growth

Fintech’s Role in SMEs and Inclusive Growth

28 February at 10:00 GMT | 18:00 SGT

How can Fintech supercharge SMEs to build inclusive growth? SMEs account for 90% of businesses and 50% of employment globally....

Africa
AI Policy Insights with Dan Nechita

AI Policy Insights with Dan Nechita

25 January 13:00 GMT | 14:00 CET

Amidst ongoing global discussions and regulatory developments surrounding artificial intelligence, numerous regions are actively exploring or enacting frameworks to navigate...

Europe
The socio-economic opportunity of A2P in Mexico

The socio-economic opportunity of A2P in Mexico

04 December at 16:00 GMT | 10:00 CST

This event will be hosted in Spanish. According to a study prepared in-house, the A2P market in Mexico contributed nearly...

Space Insurance in a changing space environment

Space Insurance in a changing space environment

28 November at 14:00 GMT | 15:00 CET

Discover the crucial role space insurance plays in securing investments and managing risks for space missions. Our webinar will explore:...

AI for Sustainability: Achieving Net-Zero and Nature-Positive Goals

AI for Sustainability: Achieving Net-Zero and Nature-Positive Goals

23 November from 09:00 to 10:00 GMT

Discover the critical role that artificial intelligence (AI) plays in driving global sustainability efforts. Gain insights into how AI can...

AI Governance: A View from the States

AI Governance: A View from the States

30 October at 10:00 PT / 1:00PM ET / 5:00PM GMT

Recent advances in artificial intelligence have captured the public’s imagination. AI-powered tools seem poised to unlock human productivity by helping...

APéro: Tech Policy Drinks by Access Partnership

APéro: Tech Policy Drinks by Access Partnership

12 October from 18:00 to 19:30 CET

We are excited to announce that Access Partnership will be hosting the second edition of our APéro Tech Policy Drinks at our...

Europe
Competition Policy in the Digital Age: Priorities and Challenges for APAC Economies

Competition Policy in the Digital Age: Priorities and Challenges for APAC Economies

9 October 2023 at 1pm AEDT / 11am JST / 10am SGT-TST / 7:30am IST

Following our series of webinars around competition in Australia, we invite you to a new session on regulatory priorities and...

APAC
AI in Healthcare: Maximising Opportunities, Minimising Risks

AI in Healthcare: Maximising Opportunities, Minimising Risks

27 September from 15:00 to 16:00 BST

The convergence of technology and healthcare holds great promise for innovation and transformation. As artificial intelligence (AI) becomes increasingly sophisticated,...

Tech Policy Exchange 2023

Tech Policy Exchange 2023

19 September from 09:00 to 18:00 BST

Access Partnership operates at the cutting edge of tech policy, collaborating with governments, MLOs, and industry to identify and overcome...

Live Conference UK
Competition in Digital Markets – Part III

Competition in Digital Markets – Part III

19 July 2023 at 12:30pm AEST / 10:30am SGT / 8:00am IST

Driving Productivity Growth in Australia: Challenges and Opportunities for Digital Business and Regulation Following our dynamic discussions on the ACCC’s...

Webinar APAC
A Deep Dive into EU Approach to Space Traffic Management

A Deep Dive into EU Approach to Space Traffic Management

11th July 2023 at 14.30-15.30 CET

As the EU gears up to establish itself as a global leader in this field, this webinar comes at a...

Webinar Europe
FinTech in Latin America: Five de-risking strategies for entering the digital payments markets

FinTech in Latin America: Five de-risking strategies for entering the digital payments markets

5 July from 15:00 to 16:00 BST

The webinar will explore the rapidly transforming landscape of digital finance in Latin America. We will delve into the rise...

Webinar Central and Latin America
The Fair Share Debate: Allocating Costs of Data Generation and Infrastructure

The Fair Share Debate: Allocating Costs of Data Generation and Infrastructure

13 June 2023 at 14:00 - 15:30 BST

Independent Thinkers on Digital Independent Thinkers on Digital Live Podcast Debate on the Economic, Legal, and Ethical Implications for Companies...

Can AI solve content moderation and regulatory compliance for platforms in 2023?

Can AI solve content moderation and regulatory compliance for platforms in 2023?

30 May 2023 at 09:00 - 10:00 BST

The ever-evolving digital landscape has made content moderation one of the most intricate challenges faced by online platforms. Our webinar...

How do we create safe, child-friendly interactive platforms?

How do we create safe, child-friendly interactive platforms?

24 May 2023 at 14:00 - 15:00 BST

How do we create safe, child-friendly interactive platforms? The rise of interactive online platforms has provided children with an exciting...